Mittwoch: Mercredi: DiCiadain

It has been a busy day, and a bit strange.

Today’s visitors to the office included an imam and a person (one of our “regulars”) whose views on his/her gender vary from week to week, as does the way this person dresses. Today this person seemed even more confused than usual.

The imam’s issue is quite simple, but the solution (if there is one) will not be.

The gender challenged person hasn’t yet decided what his/her issues are, so we haven’t yet found a solution. But we do listen...  

One elderly gentleman (almost as old as me) popped in to tell us he won’t be renewing his party membership, because of the way the Scottish Government has mishandled something which hasn’t been devolved to it by the UK Government.

Another victim of the London (government and media) disinformation campaign.

Yes, a bit strange.

This evening I’ve been trying to figure out how easy (I think I mean how difficult) it would be to cross into Russia from Lithuania for the day to visit Kaliningrad. I will be a few minutes drive from the border next month, visiting KlaipÄ—da and Nida. Then I discovered the cost of the visa - over £100. Ease or difficulty became utterly irrelevant.    

So, that brings me to the Blip. Gaelic for one. I didn’t get the email (until I got home). Class cancelled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.