Life In Wales

By KarenC

Brighton Blue

As I was driving to work I spotted some yachts out at sea so pulled up to get my blip.  It was the perfect morning for a sail, as the sea was very calm!

I've been very busy at work as my colleague Helen had a day off yesterday, so there was double the post and quite a few letters to be typed.  I'd arranged to work through my lunch and finish at hour earlier at 3pm, as I've driven 'up North' to mum's after work.  As it's a 5 hour journey, finishing an hour earlier makes all the difference as I can get round the M25 before rush hour.  Anyway, I managed to get most of my work done, there were just a few bits left for Julie tomorrow.

My journey was ok, although I was tired, so stopped off at the services to have a break and something to eat and I finally got to mum's about 9pm.  There was a slight diversion which took me past Jodrell Bank Observatory which hosts a number of radio telescopes, the main one being the Lovell telescope which is the third largest steerable telescope in the world.  As I was so close, I stopped to get some photos of it and have added one to my extras.

Thanks for all your kind thoughts and wishes for Elif yesterday, sadly she didn't make her dad's funeral which has been very hard for her, but she is applying for an expedited passport for Luca and will fly out as soon as she has it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.