Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Around the lake looking

My cousin Sheri and her husband are possibly interested in buying a place to live here in South Carolina to escape the cold winters in Cleveland, Ohio where they live.     Today we had a few places that we found on this real estate for sale map that she wanted to see the area and what the houses really looked like instead of what they showed on the computer.    So off we went!  The green gob is about where my house is (but not on the water) and the thin green line is basically the route I drove.  

We started out from my house about 10:30am and drove around the lake..turning off the main road whenever we saw a realtor sign whether it was one we had on our list or not!     It took us ALL DAY!   We had potato chips and soda for lunch so we would not have to waste time eating in a restaurant.    She liked some of the areas and especially if the house was sitting right next to the water.   Some of the homes were way out of her budget..some were not well taken care of and looked so crappy...but the price was right!   

When we got home at 4:30ish the hubby said he would take us out to supper so I would not have to cook.   Steak and potatoes with great bread and cheese stuffed mushrooms.     Love that man!

Tomorrow we will just be lazy again!   Maybe I will be able to look at journals and do some commenting but don't count on it!    We just spend so much talking and doing.   I did not take any photos today except this one and another one on the iphone!     I kinda sorta miss my camera!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.