Hey thanks so much for all the amazing support on reaching my 500th blip yesterday.  Grateful for your love and encouragement. :)

Speaking of love…I found these cute little plants at the plant nursery the other day and thought they’d make a great little Mother’s Day for my girls.  It’s our Mother’s Day this Sunday and I usually take my 2 daughters and daughter in law out for dinner which we’ll do tomorrow evening.  What caught my eye when I spotted this wee plant was of course the heart shape and thought it fitting for my 3 lovely ladies.  It’s called a Hoya Heart or a Lucky Heart, its official plant name being ‘Hoya Kerrii’.  Apparently they are tropical succulent vines that can grow quite long but you most often just see individual cuttings of their thick waxy leaves in a single pot.  I’ve also commissioned a friend to do some individual calligraphy quotes for me to give the girls as well so maybe I’ll snap a pic of those tomorrow to show you.

Other than that, I am packing and packing and spending way too many hours on the phone cancelling and moving house services (electricity, tv, internet, etc) to our next home.  Not gonna lie, will be very happy when this stage is done as well.  Moving date is June 16th. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.