Retrospective

I had a very full weekend in Seattle with M and W, which began with enjoying M's performance in eXit SPACE School of Dance's annual three-day/evening show on Saturday night (see extra), rich in movement, music, and energy. Ballet, modern, tap, and jazz and hip hop were all represented, and the evening was an aural and visual delight!

I stayed with W in his downtown apartment -- so different from the quiet of my home in Bellingham! On Sunday morning we walked to the restaurant that M had chosen for her 40th birthday brunch, and afterward we walked to M's condo near the University of Washington, where she opened her presents. We had a good visit, and then left her to rest before that evening's final performance.

W and I spend several hours in the Seattle Art Museum before I took the BoltBus back to Bellingham. The iconic Hammering Man statue stands just outside the entrance, and I never tire of photographing it. Cranes are ubiquitous in downtown Seattle... I do get rather tired of seeing them!

(I'm still trying to master the Bach chorales that Whatcom Chorale will sing on June 3, hence my reduced participation here for now.)

Blip 1935

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.