The Busy Month of May...

May 1 -- root canal procedure on my lower left back molar. Grateful for local anesthestics!

May 2 & 3 -- Recovery from above procedure. Low energy.

May 4 -- Prepared for a brief trip to Seattle for my daughter M's birthday and caught up on things not done May 1-3.

May 5 -- Two-hour bus trip to Seattle, met up with my son W, went to the iconic Pike Place Market to buy a bright bouquet for M, had a quick supper, went with W to eXit SPACE's annual takePAUSE dance show, in which M performed; stayed in W's apartment/flat overnight.

May 6 -- Had a late breakfast with M and W at Oddfellows Cafe, where I took this photo; M opened gifts; we walked around the Capitol Hill area afterward, enjoying the sunshine, before I caught my afternoon bus back to Bellingham.

May 7 -- Did some errands, followed by a 6 pm Whatcom Chorale board meeting, in which I took minutes, and then our rehearsal, 7-9:30 pm.

May 8 -- Picked up W from the bus depot about 12:30 pm, did some shopping at the food co-op; time at home, part of which W spent working in our front and back garden spaces; a leisurely supper at La Fiamma, and a quiet evening (three readers).

May 9 -- Took W to his 11 a.m. dentist appointment, during which I did errands on foot; bought some bedding plants; had a late lunch; W put the new plants into the back yard garden bed; I took him to his bus back to Seattle. 

Phil and I had planned to go to an evening event, but I was out of steam!

Now to catch up on challenging Whatcom Chorale music, church choir music... and laundry.

Blip 2006

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.