Not Cherry Blossom

There are so many flowers and shrubs that I planted during the 30years I lived in the old castle that I miss now that we only have a patio.... and some daffodils illegally planted at the boundary wall.
Apart from my magnolia tree and two camellia bushes, my Clematis Montana Elizabeth was one of my favourites. It was a riot of pink flowers at this time of year as it climbed up the wall outside the kitchen window and there was a lingering smell of almonds as I passed by into the garden. I have been told that the new owners have discarded it-I wish I didn’t know this.

I was reminded of it when I saw this clematis hedge as I enjoyed my early ramble in the sunshine. It makes a change of blip from the cherry blossom, some of which is beginning to get blown away to make pink rivers of the gutters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.