CATERPILLAR ON RHODODENDRON FLOWER

In the morning cleaning of garden furniture and plant containers, and of course of my rocking bench. Looks all so better now.
The weather forecast was heavy rain and thunderstorm around 4 pm, so we did not go out for a walk. I looked around in the garden and to my big surprise I saw a tiny caterpillar sitting in the calyx of a rhododendronflower.
Loved the opportunity, but not that it was rather dark already. I took lots of photos, kept 6 or 7, watched them and returned for another shoot.
In the end I picked the flower to have more light upon it, and after I finished I sofly put the flower with the pillar upon another flower.
Sleep well, little insect!
Then we skyped with Mischa, who had been to Apeldoorn and listened to her adventure.
The funny thing was that the thunderstorm, and I was glad about it, had moved to the east and let us alone. Well done, thunderstorm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.