A lovely day out

This morning two strange men showed up at our house to fit some wood flooring in our living room so Ann said she would take me out for the day. Yay!



First we went to Perranporth. Perranporth has the hugest beach ever, so I was sure that I'd be walking right to the end of it. But oh no I wasn't! Apparently the tide was coming in and Ann didn't want us to get trapped at the end of the beach and have to scramble up the sand dunes.



We trekked around the shops. That's not really very exciting for a little collie. A few days ago Ann downloaded the 'Job Spotter' app to her phone and ever since; she's been making me go around looking for job adverts in shop/restaurant windows. Don't know if anyone else has used this app, but it's brilliant. In less than a week she's made £52.10 in Amazon vouchers. £52.10 can buy me a lot of treats!



After my trek around Perranporth we went to Newquay and I got loads of run about time. And I had to trek around more shops. 'Job Spotter' is almost as addictive as BLIP! 'Fistral Beach' is doggie friendly all the year round and I also got some off my lead time at 'Pentire Headland'. Yay!



We had lunch at our favourite cafe/bar in Newquay, which is 'Sea Spray'. It's changed it's name from 'Bodhi's'. Not really quite sure why 'cos it still seems to be under the same ownership and was still as yummy as ever. Ann had a fish goujon sandwich and she didn't give me any I got a dog biscuit.



We've had a lovely day out (and our new floor is looking lovely too). The only trouble is................. I've had no sleep time at all today so I'm absolutely shattered. I can't even be bothered to eat my dinner.



Happy Thursday evening peeps. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.