a lifetime burning

By Sheol

stem

Abstract Thursday:  Light and Shadow

Gloriously sunny here today, which has helped with this shot for the Abstract Thursday challenge, but there's been a cold wind blowing which has made it feel much colder outside than it looks.  This really is straight out of the camera for a change - there's been no Affinity Photo shenanigans.

Many thanks for your very kind comments in response to yesterday's wedding anniversary blip.  Some of you suggested that we've hardly changed a bit, but I fear that we have changed quite a bit and visually not for the better.  I did mention to Cathy that I had the idea that we could recreate the shot, but the suggestion did not go down at all well.  My comment that it would be humorous met with exactly the sort of response that Margo Ledbetter used to give Tom in the 70's TV situation comedy  "The Good Life".  I won't be suggesting that again any time soon!

Its Thursday night, so just one more day of work before the weekend - and I've arranged to catch up with some friends over a couple of pints at the local pub.  I've not seen them for about a month now, with their and our being away at different times so there should be plenty of stories to tell and some good natured banter I suspect. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.