Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Touch of the Sun

Up to Edinburgh for singing and shopping. I  got out my summer clothes at the weekend, and decided that really I should do something about them  - have a good clear out and buy some new ones!

So I went into town and slogged round the shops. Why is it that when I'm not in a buying mood I see loads of stuff that I like, but when I go out to spend I can't find anything I like?  But I pressed on regardless. And now I find I have bought amongst other things a pair of yellow cotton trousers.  What was I thinking!  Definitely not my colour, but I will wear them anyway - it's good to step out of the comfort zone - isn't it??

I was heading for the bus when I remembered why I'd been lugging the camera.  Here's a hasty shot of the Bank of Scotland  on the Mound.  I see the flags are still flying.  And the trees in the gardens are suddenly in leaf. It will soon be clout-casting time, and I'm ready for it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.