Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Little Bit Droopy?

This euphorbia, 'Fireglow' isn't its usual exuberant self this year. I think it doesn't much like the cold winds we've had ever since it poked up its shoots.  I don't like them either, and likewise I'm not exactly full of beans.

I'm home alone tonight, while TM is out tripping the light fantastic down in the Town Hall.  It's the Ball tonight. I got all togged up and went for the meal which opened the festivities, but I left when the dancing was about to start. My knee isn't right, and I very much want it to be, and by this time next week!  So I'm having a night in with the cats, and TM will text when it finishes and I will go down and pick him up.  You wouldn't want to walk up our hill after a night's jigging!

Thanks again to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.