Pink "Snow"

It was back to school for BB, and back to work for me.  We both felt like we have had a real little holiday, made all the better by the glorious weather.

I had the usual mountain of emails to wade through and was just about caught up, with a list of things to be done, when I got a call from school to say that BB was not feeling well.  All rather undefined, but he had not eaten his lunch and had not wanted to go to orchestra- - sure signs that something is up.  I was just about to go into a meeting, but was able to cut it short, tidy up and get a train.

He was feeling very sorry for himself and came home and went to bed.  I didn’t know what to do with myself, so I cooked.  BB seemed much better later on and ate some tea, but we were keen to get him back to bed, so he could have a good night’s sleep.

Once he was in bed, I went out for some fresh air.  The weather has really changed – it was wet, windy and chilly.
Not much chance for a blip today.  Here’s some pink “snow”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.