Peony

An early start and the bus to work.  It was a nice morning, but there is still a chill in the air.  Having been frozen at work this week, I dressed for winter.  The day seemed to fly by and I didn’t even have time to pop out for a wander at lunchtime as I had hoped to do.  I had a meeting with a colleague this afternoon, but we couldn’t find a room anywhere, so we popped out to a café and had out meeting there which was very civilised.  When we got back to the office, we discovered that there was something wrong with the internet/computer system – who knows, but everyone was starting to think about going home, as we could do nothing!  It was almost my home time anyway.

I was on the football taxi tonight.  I met a friend and we went for a walk in the evening sunshine, though we were  both well wrapped up. On the way home from football I had to pop into the polling station to vote in a local council election.  It was all a bit of a stab in the dark!

No blips today, so here is a peony which is emerging in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.