dreaming

By dreaming

A good day

Yesterday being my birthday, I spent the afternoon and evening being feted by Endless Weekend.  It started with these wonderful tulips - I've never had such a big bunch before; they barely fit into my one vase.  Then we went to the upscale mall north of here to look for clothes for my trip, and manged to find two things to purchase, one of which EW gave to me as my birthday gift.  Then  back to EW's house, where we dined on chicken curry and asparagus, with a dessert of this wonderful Tuxedo Mousse Cake from QFC.  To top it all off, I tried on a lovely shirt (background in photo) that is now too large for her and it fit me perfectly, so she gave me that too.  It was a day that made turning 71 feel not nearly as bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.