dreaming

By dreaming

Hanging out

I am serving as a sort of third-party dog sitter this weekend as EW, my nieces and their men are spending a weekend away to celebrate Mother's Day and Sarah's birthday. Since EW has been dog-sitting for Mosa again, I'm filling in while she's away. Fortunately, Mosa is a sweet and well-behaved dog. I'm enjoying my time with her.

Something really lovely has been happening with regard to the upcoming reunion. The women from my graduating class have started an extended email train sharing memories of our time together and our graduation. It really brings home to me the fact that, whatever our differences were so many years ago, we have all grown up and have so much to share with each other. It's making me really happy to know that I will be meeting with them in just a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.