creative lenna

By creativelenna

fuzzy Luna

I like this fuzzy photo I took of Luna this afternoon . . . she moved while I was snapping her photo! But then, I decided I liked how it looked. It's a nice memory of part of my day. (Silly Luna!!) 

Steve is still recovering in the hospital from his hip replacement. He really wanted to get out of there in one day, but it's better for him to stay another day. He will get more balanced on his feet (with a walker) and he'll also get the pain more under control. I went in this morning for his PT (Physical Therapy) and I got to see some of his exercises, hear the precautions and visit with him. Then he thought it would be better if I left, so he could nap! I know that visitors can be draining after an operation. And the pain medication & exercise makes him sleepy! He's doing very well, it just takes time when you have a new hip put in. I did not think 100% that he was going to come home after 1 day,  but it was what he was hoping for. He is quite fine with staying another day & I think that it's a smart plan! 

He needs his doctors okay and arrangements made for PT at home for a couple of weeks before he can leave the hospital tomorrow. He'll have another check up by the doctor in 2 weeks & then we'll see if he needs to continue outpatient PT. Whatever it takes to get him back walking around on a hip that does not hurt! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.