Back to flowers

A good match between blip and my activity for the day, which mainly involved potting plants on so that they’ll survive the week.  (Though Merv said he’d water for me.). I’d nursed some fuscia cuttings through the winter and some of them are looking fairly strong now so it was time to move them on.  It was quite cold overnight so I hope their new resting place among the stone slabs and wall has meant there was some residual heat for them.  Our new neighbours are constructing a huge concrete slab on the part of the garden they own - so much for the `I’m a gardener’ words that were blurted out on the day they arrived!
We went to see Macbeth at the Penistone Paramount in the evening - the National Theatre Live broadcast.  The sound was out of sync with the action and also distorted do it was hard to pick up the words - and my eyes were prickly, so we came out at half time.  Ann, who knows the play word for word wasn’t enjoying it either - it lacked the subtlety of emotions and the poetry for her.  I’ve since read some of the reviews which have not been very complementary.  It was actually quite well attended for Penistone, so I hope others were not too disappointed.  
When we got home Glyn was still stripping wallpaper - I don’t know where he gets his energy from!  And I’ve been awake for ever this morning - well before it got light.  My brother who lives in the US is due to land in Manchester in approx 45 mins.  It will be lovely to see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.