Misty Autumnal Morning

A bright crisp start to the day. So bright and crisp that the windscreen needed de-icing. After the ice had cleared I hopped in the car and switched on the wipers to clear the screen. Cue the wipers knitting themselves together. Attempts to disentangle led to one of them shearing off. Great! Drove to work hoping not to end up behind a muck spreader :) A trip to Halfords at lunchtime now conveniently situated at the arse end of the town rather than handily placed in the town centre. A lovely young man fitted them for me. Switched on and more wiper spaghetti. :( So back into town and the lovely Graham from McConnechies(who knows me so well from the beast of Satan days) got out his spanners and promptly sorted it free of charge for me. I must get him a wee bottle of something for Christmas.

Add to the above the tesco online grocery store being down for the very half hour I needed to do the weekly shop and Moonpig being über slow when I was ordering Katie's card, it's been a day of minor irritations.

Just as well the sun was shining and i had lovely clients today :)

Looks like Friday is just about to sneak up on us. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.