More unfurling

Dear Diary,

Now it is the little ferns in front that are starting to unfurl.  They are a mass of tiny spirals that I particularly like.  I have a fern fascination I guess.  It was ice this winter and now it is ferns.  I also like their lime green color which will darken considerably once they are completely unfurled.  

Our perfect weather is going downhill today.  I hope Andrew is able to mow before the rain comes.  He is overwhelmed with work just now with everyone needing yard clean-ups and first mows.  He'll get to me.

Emerson is enjoying the porch so much now and is feeling much better too I think.  Such a relief.  He gave me a bit of a fright.  He will be going to Camp Fuller next week for a little holiday while I am away.  "His" porch there is ready for him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.