The First Bee Portrait!

Dear Diary,

Every spring I photograph the Bleeding Hearts in the dooryard garden but this is the first time I caught a Bumble Bee hard at work in a flower!  Not the best view of the little one except I do love the wee legs sticking out in the back.  He was so intent on his work that I just couldn't get him to pose correctly.  Oh well, I have all summer to try again.  Photographing bees is a bit of a thing for me.

Andrew finally was able to get here to mow late yesterday afternoon.  The smell of freshly mowed grass is just heavenly.  It seems like only yesterday I was shoveling snow!  It is a beautiful morning but I think a bit of rain is on the docket for today but no matter.  We could use the rain and right now the sun is shining.

"Be like a flower and turn your face to the sun."
- Kahlil Gibran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.