Marina gates...

It was the Urban Photography Group this morning. I listened to Sophie give the local weather forecast at 8.15 and she said the chilly north wind that was around yesterday has been replaced by a warm south wind. Well it didn't feel anything like a warm wind as I walked off to meet the group. But I soon forgot about it when I was up to my ankles in water off the pier at Salerie Corner. We had a good hour photographing then adjourned to Muse for a coffee and natter.
I have a U3A group visiting the Town Church for the tour of the Liberation Bells and the ringing room and to hear all about what we do. Yesterday's ringing visitors who joined us for a quarter peal (45 minutes ringing) were amazed to see we had a wide screen television in the ringing room. They clearly don't use a simulator and tied bell with visual ringers avatars to practice with. We're very modern and dedicated to using all available tools to help us progress...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.