Thoughtful

Another hard day with Miss E. She got into bed with me this morning and I gave her a cuddle and asked were we going to be better friends today because yesterday was so horrible.
Her answer: a snide look on her face and a snippy "no" while she pretended to hit me.
Great.
We had a party at one of her school friend's this afternoon and she loved it. She hasn't seen any school friends for nearly two weeks and I suspect that's the cause of a lot of her pain in the arseness dificult behaviour. That and a lack of routine.
It's all a bit uphill at the moment.
I don't want to write a whiny Blip but I'm tired, skint, fat, lacking energy, lacking decent photos, living in a shit tip, sick of arguing with/shouting at/being ignored by/wound up by ridiculously difficult children, feeling like there's never any time for me. Ever. And yet feeling guilty at the amount of time I spend on the laptop when I should be giving the Little Misses and Mr K some attention.
And obviously feeling very sorry for myself.
On a brighter note (and contradicting a few of the above!) we've booked Skyfall for tomorrow night. Can't wait!!
Friday night and we're going out, woohoo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.