Trick or Treat

I'm not sure this one deserves to be Blipped today but I have discovered that my night time photography skills are non-existent and this is the best of a bad lot!
I had the worst row with Miss E this afternoon that I've ever had. Lots of stamping of feet and shouting at me tried my patience almost to the limit, the hitting and pinching of Miss L took me to the limit and the kicking me tipped me over the edge and I dragged her to her room kicking and screaming, threw her in, shouted at her a bit for good measure and then locked myself in the bathroom while she wailed "mamamamamamamamamamamama" non stop for about twenty minutes.
During the initial stamping of feet and shouting I'd said that if she didn't calm down we wouldn't go trick or treating. That just made her worse and actually led to all the rest.
Oh my God.
Then I had the dilemma of wanting to go out with her and Miss L but not wanting her to think I was backing down.
In the end I made her tidy her room completely, all by herself, and said that if it was done perfectly and I didn't hear a peep out of her until Daddy got home then we'd go trick or treating. Because I wanted to.
I must admit she looked sweet in her witches dress and walking boots.
It was fun stumbling walking round in the pitch dark - this is pretty much the only street light in the whole village!! - collecting sweets. We had a map showing all the houses who were taking part and many of them had really gone to town.
Calling into Mrs S's house for Miss E to use the loo was nice too - while she was in there I necked a glass of red wine which made me feel a bit better!!!
And it's Wednesday so we bumped into the chip van and took some home for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.