Hi There!

Whilst visiting our local garden department at HB this afternoon I just had to have a quick peek to see how Mr & Mrs Thrush were getting on having built their nest a few weeks' ago amongst the Summer bedding plants.  It seems there has been a hatching but as the kind staff at the Store have surrounded the nest with even more privacy I was only able to have a very sneak preview through close wooden panels ......... but  this is what I saw.  I'm not sure who was more surprised,  young Thrush or me, I think you'll agree he/she's very cute.

Have a lovely weekend everyone.  I'm off to a ........................ Wool Show tomorrow.  You would have thought I'd had enough of sheep, wool and associated products by now, but no Wool@13 Penkridge is a must, a smallish show on a family farm with lots going on.  I loved it last year and have no doubt it'll be as good again this time.

For FlowerFriday I've put my Allium in an extra.  Thank you BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.