In the Mood

H and I have had a grand day at Woolat13, Penkridge where the weather stayed fine and the Haywood Sisters (my Blip) entertained us with many of their repertoire of songs from the 1920's, 30's, 40's and 50's whilst we drooled over the wonderful array of yarns and crafts of a sheepish nature exhibited by many talented crafters..  I kept a very tight rein on my purse only purchasing a needle felting kit to make 2 little Wrens.  It was the materials and instructions on making birds' feet and beaks I was most interested in;  100g of lovely natural Arran yarn to crochet a soft bunny for Katie's baby, due on the 20th of this month - I'd better get a move on then!! and a blue pottery mug with a sheep's head on the front to go with the green one I bought from the show last year.

There were lots of interesting food stalls around and a delicious coffee stall, so I was sad we had taken picnics really, but it did save us money and not having to wait in long queues so we  grabbed a seat and enjoyed a much needed sit down, some of the delicious coffee and our picnics in the sunshine.

In extras:  A very reluctant sheep not wishing to go in to the shearing display, Colourful John and the sheep mugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.