Time

Following the death of her husband and a lot of deliberation as to what to do next, my friend June decided to up sticks for a while, let the house, buy a camper van and tour parts of Europe with her two lovely dogs, Tess and Dotty.  That was 9 months ago and June’s back in her house and is thinking again of the future.  She’s decided to sell the house now and  has been so, so busy over the last couple of weeks engaging Estate Agents, getting the house back into some sort of order after tenants had left it and the garden in an awful state, cleaning, sorting and packing boxes.  She had a bit of a meltdown today both emotional and physical.  I went round this afternoon for a bit of support and after a good long chat and eating blueberries, meringues and cream sitting in her lovely garden and hearing about lots of her adventures we went back inside  and tackled yet more box packing.  It really is a very emotional time for my dear friend and I wish I was going to be around to give her more of a helping hand, but we’re off in ‘Matilda’ on our trip up to Scotland on Thursday, so I’m not being the sort of friend I ought to be in her time of need.  Being the larger than life character that June is she has lots of other friends who I hope will be there to help her.    

 

In other news it’s been another lovely sunny day and the Market Drayton 10K race got under way with many runners from far and wide hoping to complete the course in these rather hot conditions.  I only have to step out of my front door and watch them sprinting by – rather them than me! I rooted loudly for the girls in Extra.  And in even more news I had a quick sprint leisurely stroll by the canal and was glad to see Swan still safe and sitting tight on the nest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.