More Wool

My friend V and I have spent a delicious day at yet another Wool festival here and not too far away from us. It was a first for the owner of the Farm and I'm sure it won't be the last. Beautifully organised right from the start when visitors, once you had been allocated your car parking spaces in the field, were transported to the venue by tractor and an air conditioned and very bumpy trailer.   It was a super show and I wish them all the best for future events.  Everything in a compact space, lots of fabulous exhibitors, workshops (V and I did a wet felting taster), and many other things to take our interest .....  lots of very colourful folks around, The Hayward Sisters entertained us throughout the day with nostalgic  songs from the 40's and 50's - my era, so I particularly loved them.

The finished shorn sheep here, John, a colourful chap and one of the Sisters in Extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.