Flower Friday

The weather's not quite so nice today but my first sighting of a little Dipper certainly put a smile on my face.  They do dart about very quickly these little fellas so getting a good shot is going to be a real challenge.  Hopefully, there will be some more opportunities over the next few days.  

I walked quite a way alongside the River saw a few more Dippers flashing by,  a pair of Yellow or Grey Wagtails, lots of Rooks, a few Blue Tits ( they're enjoying the seed and mealworms we've put out for them by the caravan), and a Robin.  Then I took a public footpath up over the fields where the views back to the Shropshire Hills were spectacular.  Lots of lambs around, two Canada Geese, a dead sheep's skull, some dear little violets and what I thought was some sort of yellow Orchid but after looking in my Wildlife Book I think it's probably a Yellow Rattle plant ( looks like nettle flowers, but yellow).  

We're meeting Martin (gliding friend who lives nearby) in a minute and then going to the pub for grub, and a glass, or two perhaps!

Happy weekend everyone and thank you to BikerBear for hosting FF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.