What happened next?

With evening approaching it has become evident that we were very lucky to have had an early Consultant’s hospital appointment in Telford this morning for Mr T’s ongoing blood problems.   More in-depth blood tests to come with a further appointment in 3 months’ time. 

Come the afternoon my GP’s phone call to me to discuss my recent heart scan results didn’t take place because of the major cyber attack on the NHS and which has severely affected our local Care Trust as well as Hospitals and other Care Trusts around the country.    Oh dear, what an added disruption to an already beleaguered NHS. 

On a brighter note I’ve sold a big Swan picture at the café so had to produce another one and get it hung on the wall ready for the grand opening of the pre-booked ‘Bistro evenings’ this evening.    We were guinea pigs for it a couple of weeks ago and I’m sure it’ll be a great success, and on an even brighter note .... It's the Master Chef Final and I like them all, not sure who's going to win.

A very damp start to the day which the gardens will have enjoyed.  My extra is very damp Pansy for FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.