Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Celebrations!

Gym ✔️

Jordan took Archie out this morning. They went through the Hermitage and met lots of dogs, including Angus the schnauzer.

Rufus and I took a dander - actually, a dander is faster than what we did - down to the local hardware shop to get a new gas box key. I thought when I got a 'Smart Meter' I didn’t need to send in readings any more... silly me. Although they've never actually asked me, there's just a request on the website, if you happen to look there.

This afternoon we had some excellent news. Elizabeth had put in an offer for a flat, and she got it! She's been wanting to move for ages, so this was very exciting. She came round to celebrate with Archie and some bubbly. Can’t wait for her to move in - it looks absolutely fabulous.

Throughout the whole evening, Rufus slept under the table, face in the carpet, and didn’t move, even when Elizabeth left. What a boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.