Road trip!

Took a drive this morning one hour east of where I live to a little town called Hope.  My love was coming down from up country with his big semi and so we'd planned to meet there.  It was in Hope at a car/truck dealership that we had spotted and tried out a pickup truck a few weeks ago.  Where we're going to be moving to is at a high altitude - 4400 feet above sea level - and we will have long winters with alot of snow.  My little Mini Cooper Countryman, even though it's an all wheel drive, will not do so well up there.  Besides, I don't want to trash it on the gravel roads, so today we made a deal and we're trading my Mini in on a 4x4 truck.  They gave us a good price on the Mini and it saves me the hassle right now of trying to sell a vehicle.  We're adding a few extra things to the truck so I'll pick it up sometime next week.  If all goes as planned, it may be featured next Saturday. ;)

Tomorrow we're driving up country again (3 hours) to Kamloops first to meet with someone from a cabinet company to finish the design on our kitchen.  Then we'll head to our mountain home for a wee bit in the afternoon to see how it's coming along.  The owner (my cousin) is having to finish up some things on the house as per our agreement and so we're excited to check out her progress. 

I wandered around the town of Hope after our car/truck appointment and took a few photos.  This flower was lying on a bench and was begging for a photo.  Behind it you can see a wood carving as it's what the town is famous for and they have many carvings all around.  I put another in the extra.

We're in for an amazing weekend weather wise...hot hot hot!  Happy Friday everyone and I hope you have a grand weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.