HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

A Froth of Flower.

The final customer of the day has a number of tree peonies and when I started working for them 3 years ago they were very overgrown, leggy and choked with weeds. Drastic action was needed and I cut them back quite severely ( I dug one up to remove a honeysuckle root then replaced it) and the results are fantastic, flowers the size of side plates and covered in them.

The other drastic action I've been completing over the last few weeks, a renovation of a rambling rose, is finally completed too, now to await results!

After work I visited RF and we walked the boys before cooking and eating dinner together whilst watching a programme about Winchester cathedral. It's very nice spending time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.