Choose Joy

By Energia

Photography evangelist

I have done so much research into filming with smartphones and GoPros that today I recommended to two separate people that they buy a GoPro. I'm not even going to buy a GoPro! 

The first is a person who is working in Jordan for three months and does a lot of hiking. Her parents will be visiting her soon, their first time out of the country. I suggested her Dad upgrade to the Hero 6, bring it, and leave it behind for her to borrow the rest of her trip in exchange for cool videos.

The second person I call my "work photography guru" because he is the only person in my life who understands how to work an interchangeable lens camera. That said, he rarely uses his DSLR because it is so heavy. He's going to Cancun next week. I asked if he was bringing his camera and he was immediately reluctant. I told him if he wasn't going to bring his camera he should buy a GoPro, the exact opposite of his heavy DSLR. 

I told him it was waterproof, dustproof, and droppable.  I told him the price had dropped $100. I told him the stabilization was amazing. 

I should be in sales. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.