Manky

A very cold day, heavily overcast but little or no rain. An indoor day, that is until we had to go out to an engagement party from 5pm to 7pm. I'm taking her wedding photos next February.

Lovely party with nice nibbles and drinkies....and a chance to catch up with old friends, lots of happy chatter.

Now settling in to watch rugby for the evening, but I could well fall asleep, wines have that effect on me, oops :)

Oh, nearly forgot – these are the very manky leaves from my Granny's Bonnet (Aqualegia) in my garden, I didn't linger as it was very chilly and we were heading out to the party. Autumn has played a part in turning the leaves to this unusual colour. 

Very thrilled with your response to my blip yesterday – thanks so much “big smiles”

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.