Thank goodness for garden centres

After yesterday’s blip fest opportunities came today’s drought. I’ve spotted this view before only to have it trumped by a later image. I was visiting the garden centre to buy tomato plants and other such stuff as owing to being away at the time I usually sow the seeds. My sowing of courgettes and cucumber have failed too meaning I needed to buy them too. Good time to go as the tables were full of plants in readiness for the weekend.

Otherwise, it was a regular Friday, with gym in the morning and allotment in the afternoon. The evening was different though. No omelette and salad tonight as it was the Kent Referees Society Annual Dinner, which turned out to be a very good event, an enjoyable dinner, good company around the table.

I’m not a great fan of these sorts of events. Although I know lots of people, they’re only through rugby and not socially so it can make for a challenging evening of small talk with people you don’t really know. Tonight was better than average!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.