Whispers

I surprise myself so often .... trying to figure out the most 'creative' time in my day, especially with the back issues, has taken up some space in my brain....i 'think' i need to be in a certain zone to feel the need.....well it would seem not!  I know this from other artists, it's not always about feeling like being creative and painting, it's always more like just showing up and beginning!

That's what i did early this morning...for about half an hour, i'd been noodling with a piece i started a few days ago, and i can honestly say that at this time there is no rescuing it....other than obliterating a large part of it and going in a different direction, which i probably will do!   but then the other piece i had on the easel, along side it, just somehow called to me.   I was looking back at some older blips a few days ago, as one does....and this one came up and i felt inspired to try and paint something like it!   So here it is for now....exercising that thing called patience...i am stepping away from the easel!

It's a glorious day and i'm off to an open house at our local greenhouse, time to buy some plants i think!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.