Little pond ....

It's been a beautiful day here today, sunny but with a bit of a chill in the air.  Spent the 2nd day out of the studio  and it has been basically great!   The only down side was that i did go for a short walk and after about 20 minutes my back was hurting me pretty badly....god damn it....so once i got home i got the hot water bottle under me, and escaped into the final chapter of the most gripping book i've read in a long while!  it has had me absolutely captivated!  The Alice Network by Kate Quinn....set during the first WW and the second, spanning England, The States (not really there, but mentioned) and France....and based on the real life female spy Louise de Bettignies.   I would highly recommend this book, it was amazing!

and once again i am bookless .... actually i have few cued up so just to decide which one next, but it always difficult letting go of such a wonderful story and moving into the next one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.