Sweet....

.... and fluffy! I stopped at the lagoon this morning to see if there were any baby geese yet, and sure enough I saw 4 pairs of parents with their offspring....two groups were walking around, and two were all huddled up; can't say as I blame them as it's cold, damp and nasty today!  I put another shot of a mama and her gosslings in my extras--appropriate don't you think, seeing as how tomorrow is Mothers Day. 
I had to go to Lowes this morning to pay for my "door package". The front entry door to our house is the original from when the house was built & it's in rough shape, so I spent hours online looking for one I really liked that didn't cost an arm and a leg. I found one on Lowes website, but when I went to Lowes to order it, it seems the new doors aren't made with quite the same dimensions as our older one. Bob (the man who was helping me) spent the last two weeks trying to find a company that would custom make the size we need, in the door I want, but that wouldn't be an exorbitant price. He went way above and beyond & got it done! He found a company that agreed to do it for only $200 above the cost of the one online. And it appears that for Mothers' Day they have a special 11% rebate on any items bought this weekend, so he gave me the rebate form to fill out. What a guy!!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.