Bird Paradise.....

....in my brothers' back yard. I think I mentioned a couple weeks ago that I'd driven up to my brothers house to try and get some bird shots but didn't see anything but sparrows. Two days ago he texted me to say that the bluebirds & indigo buntings had arrived, & that they'd seen a scarlet tanager too. I've never seen any of these birds "in person" before, so Tom and I drove up there this morning, arriving about 8:30, and by 10:00 I'd gotten multiple shots of all the birds in this collage, and still had time for coffee and a visit before they left for their daughters' house! It was so sweet because when we got there he'd taken the outer screen door off  of the patio doors so that I wouldn't have to worry about shooting through anything but the glass.
Top row, left to right: Cardinal, Female Rose Breasted Grosbeak, American Goldfinch (male & female), Rose Breasted Grosbeak.
Next row: Indigo Bunting, the middle picture is the Scarlet Tanager, and on the far right, the Baltimore Oriole. Next row down, on left: A pair of Bluebirds & on the far right another of the Scarlet Tanager.
Bottom row left to right: Downy Woodpecker, Baltimore Oriole, Blue Jay, and Red Bellied Woodpecker. 
Other than my photo outing I've had a very relaxed, quiet day with calls from all my girls for Mothers' Day!  If you're celebrating  Mothers' Day where ever you are, I wish you a happy one! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.