Impromtu....

....primping!
We left for the hospital for Tom's chemo this morning in pouring rain, and a 20 minute trip took us almost 55 minutes, as traffic was backed up for miles! No accidents, just new construction work with a lane closure! I was stuck in the middle lane and no one would let me move to my right  so I could change lanes & get off. Tomorrow morning we'll try a different route! On the way home we had to make a stop to pick up a package for my step-daughter, and as I parked the car, these two gulls flew in. They looked for all the world like a couple who had come to shop, with "the Mrs." stopping to make sure she looked presentable while her husband kept walking as he just wanted to go get it over with!  :))
Thanks to MerrilHope for the themes for MM, and for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.