Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 80 - Can you spot the problem?!

28 Days of tour left!
29 Days until I see Kirsty!


We woke up today in the lovely hostel in Lübeck. The lady who owns it even gave me two cloves to put next to my wisdom tooth to help my toothache when I took they key back.

We travelled to Luneburg to perform a very very short two song set before being stopped. We had time this afternoon so I braved a trip to the dentist!! I was not in the slightest looking forward to it!!!! I was however completely shocked by the whole process! Absolutely amazing!

The nurse lady even rubbed my shoulder for comfort when I flinched!! I didn't need it i'm pretty sturdy when it comes to pain threshold but the thought was comforting. Considering between us our German/English/Google translate conversation was quite limited they did an absolutely awesome job!! I was petrified I had signed my teeth away...! But... They gave me an injection, 3D scanned my mouth, did an all over checkup, removed the plaque and little bit of "something" trapped between my wisdom tooth which is not yet in yet and my very back tooth... (As you can see on the bottom left its doing a good pushing job!) Gave me some antibiotics a ?10.00 euro bill and sent me on my way!!

If I need the dentist again I think I will just get a flight to Germany and back, it would probably be cheaper!!!!!!

We are now in Hamburg as we have a gig near here tomorrow night.

One more day done!...

If suffering brought wisdom, the dentist's office would be full of luminous ideas
Mason Cooley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.