Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 81 - Haribo

27 days of tour left.

So, a slightly desperate blip as it is 01:26 and I am pooped!

We didn't busk today as the weather wasn't on our side. Starting In Hamburg then travelling to Stade then onto Harsefeld where we performed in a Einhorn's Saal hotel tonight. It was a good gig with a nice audience. Strange sound on stage though.

There is a lady there who works in the bank we busk in front of in Bergedorf who comes out with a big bag of haribo whenever we are there... She was at the gig tonight and came armed again with a bag of haribo!!!! Rivkah likes to tell a story in German mid set so tonight her story was about how haribo is 99.9% of my diet... And that I was very very happy to see it...

Her speech meant when I walked on for the second half of the gig under my mic stand was a pile of haribo!!! I was so chuffed!! No one owned up to putting it there but I did eat one packet between each song as the gig went on... Getting lots of claps and cheers from the audience every time I went for a packet!! Rock 'n' roll!!!

Anyway, away to slide this onto the door and get some sleep!

"The daily grind of hard work gets a person polished."
"Unknown author

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.