6-0

On April 5th, Luke was winning 6-0 when we had to stop our game and drive to Lockerbie - any longer and he would have missed the train to London, where he was headed en route for Brazil. He always plays the yellow team, probably because the blue goalie is a really rubbish player. However, while Luke is away, I have been secretly training him up, so that he will save all the goals that yellow team try to score when the game resumes in mid-September. (Mind you, after all the Cruzeiro games Luke has been to recently, he may switch to blue...).

Luke's in New York State now - he started his new job at Frost Valley YMCA yesterday, first as an outdoor instructor and next month back to his old post of lifeguard on the waterfront. He definitely won't have time to practise table football ;-)

Apart from the table kind, football holds no magic for me, but I have been humming this song all afternoon. I am so sad that I will never see Kirsty MacColl live...and it was only today that I realised that she went to school in the same town as me and at about the same time. See you in another life, sister :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.