Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Tea break

Rusty no worse this morning (see yesterday's blip for drama last night). In fact you can only just tell he's not 100%. He was able to have a gentle short stroll this morning. We then put him and Breagh in the house and took the rest for a longer walk. Letting the cattle away to their hill after being shut in the hill park for 2 months. They were straight out!

After the walk I headed 50 miles up the road to a village filling station where Rustys antibiotics course had been left for me. Saved me 20miles more traveling. Got a wee bit of food shopping too. Timed it wrong with the ferry and got caught in a queue of 15cars that were traveling slowly on single track and not letting faster cars overtake by pulling in for us. Cannot wait to be away from that nonsense. I decided to pull into my friends half an hour from home and have a cuppa tea instead of being stuck in traffic. We had a wee catch up which was nice.

One home I had tea break then husband collected livestock box from garage. The breaks had stopped working on it. All fixed cleaned and started loading the stuff from the shed into it. A complicated load that sounds like according to husband it's going to be unloaded and reloaded as it's not working the way it is.

Oh and I cut the grass in there somewhere too.

14c sunshine all day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.