Bucharest’s Mary Poppins

.... part of a very modern sculpture outside the theatre. (Fits the Silly Saturday theme I think. Thanks for hosting Admirer)

The city is packed with people eating and drinking in pavement cafes and restaurants, and music is coming from all sides, including a rooftop party opposite my bedroom window. Help, I hope I get some sleep tonight, or I might fall asleep in the hide tomorrow and frighten the bears away with my snoring!

The best part of my walk around the city was accidentally coming across a tiny Romanian Orthodox Church where the nuns and a male choir were chanting so beautifully I stayed and listened from the doorway for half an hour. It reminded me of Vedic chanting in Indian temples, so powerful and all consuming.Finding a vegan restaurant was a miracle in this city of meat dishes too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.