Canoeing down the river

A lovely start to the day weather wise . I had to pop into town to pay a cheque into the bank and also change a couple of old £10 notes that i had come across. I took a walk around town in search of a blip nothing much jumped out at me until I was on my way home. I spotted a group of canoeist on the river so grabbed a couple of shots and decided to wait till they got level with the moored up barge as I thought it would make an effective shot .
After wards I took a trip to place some flowers on Dads grave as tomorrow marks the the 4 year anniversary of his death. While there I could not believe that someone had taken the cheap pair of scissors that we leave hidden to cut thee flowers down , this is the 2nd time it has happened.
back home after picking Julie up from her mums and an afternoon of sport. 1st of was watching Lincoln in the 1st leg of the football playoffs and then a spot of rugby league to follow. A relaxing evening now ready for a birding trip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.