Post match pub

A hugely satisfying day actually. Lie in, Cissbury Ring with Ella, supermarket, bathroom cleaning and laundry mountain management. Somehow or other the magical habits book makes me see these as very satisfying things to have completed instead of moaning in my head about wasting all day on chores (not the walk, that’s always a treat). It’s like I’ve been brain washed or something, long may it last.

Then waterpolo match with Will. His team won and he decided we needed to go to the pub for post match chat with the team. That was quite a surprising move tbh, I like it when he surprises me. We are back again next Saturday for the last match of the season (winner takes all!) and he has already selected the massive ice cream sundae he will order in his post match pub trip. Love him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.