A dispute

I was in Tarbert for the afternoon, first of all at the monthly SNP Constituency Association meeting and then at a hustings for the current Depute Leader contest.

It was an excellent event , with all three candidates turning in thoughtful performances and responding well to questions.

I am backing Keith Brown who I think brings the greatest experience and the deepest knowledge of what needs to be done but the other two have acquitted themselves well and will go on to make strong contributions to the party and Scotland.

Waiting for the ferry in Tarbert for the return journey my attention was drawn to a dispute between a cormorant and a seagull taking place off shore.

I didn’t have my longest lens with me but a series of pictures - of which this is the best - seemed to clarify the matter as a fight over a large crab with first the cormorant, and then the seagull gaining possession.

The arrival of the ferry drove them away , so who in in the end got their dinner I cannot say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.