Campus and Swan

When I was Education Secretary I was involved in the decision to move Inverness College to the new Campus site on the edge of the town. The whole process was not without its difficulties but the prize to be had from the co-location of the College - part of the University of the Highlands and Islands - with HIE, bio tech companies and in close proximity to the developing health hub and the hospital was considerable.

The campus opened last year but I was not able to go to the formal event so it was with much anticipation that I got the chance to see round this morning prior to the National Economic Forum which was being held in the Highland Capital for the first time.

I was not disappointed . It is a wonderful site with many great things happening on it already ( including seven cygnets hatched this week !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.